Programme

With an emphasis on moving image, sound and performance, the programme of exhibitions and events unfolding from May to September includes presentations of new commissions and acclaimed works by internationally celebrated artists. 

More field trips, performances and events will be announced as the programme unfolds.
Exhibitions and events are free to attend unless otherwise stated.

Groundwork July & August programme

Richmond Chapel

Janet Cardiff

25 May – 27 August
Telegraph Museum

Steve Rowell

21 June - April 2019
Cast, Helston

Laureana Toledo

14 - 29 July
CAST, Helston

Lightbox

31 July - 28 August
Cast, Helston

Andy Holden

1 - 16 September
a rain covered car park
a car park in Cornwall

Naomi Frears

Sunday 9 September
Tremayne Quay

Abigail Reynolds

Sunday 23 September, 5.30pm

Past

Kestle Barton

Manon de Boer

5 May – 8 July
Cast, Helston

Francis Alÿs

8 June - 8 July
Helston Museum

Sean Lynch

5 May – 2 June
Goonhilly Earth Station

Semiconductor

5 May – 3 June
Goonhilly Earth Station

Simon Starling

5 May – 3 June
Cast, Helston

Steve McQueen

5 May – 3 June
National Trust Godolphin

Christina Mackie

5 May - 24 June
St Anthony-in-Meneage Church

Adam Chodzko

5 - 7 May
Trebah Garden

Abel Rodriguez

5 - 7 May
Academy of Music and Theatre Arts

Andy Holden

Saturday 5 May, 7pm
Epworth Hall, Helston

Abigail Reynolds

Sunday 6 May, 6pm
Trebah Garden

José Roca

Monday 7 May, 2pm
Tywarnhayle mine

Field Trip | A tour of the monuments

Monday 7 May, 11am - 3pm
Cast, Helston

THE SMARTPHONE AND THE HEART OF DARKNESS

Saturday 12 May, 5pm
Helston

A Cornish Review

Saturday 19 May, Sunday 20 May
Tolmen Centre

Kevos Concert | from this
world to the next

Sunday 20 May, 7.30pm
Falmouth University

Peter Doig and Matthew Higgs

Saturday 26 May, 5.30pm
Newlyn Filmhouse

Tracing Granite | Film screening

Sunday 27 May, 11am
St Buryan

Field Trip | Straw Dogs
and Neolithic Remains

Sunday 27 May, 11am - 4pm
Academy of Music and Theatre Arts

Tacita Dean

31 May - 3 June
Plaza Cinema, Truro

Steve McQueen in conversation with
Nicholas Serota

Sunday 3 June, 11am
Bickford Smith Institute

Chris Fite-Wassilak
Sophie Mallett

9 June - 1 July
Cast, Helston

Francis Alÿs | in conversation

Sunday 10 June, 6pm
Telegraph Museum

Field Trip | Points of Presence

Friday 22 June, 10am - 2pm
Par beach

Rosemary Lee

22, 23 & 24 June
Luxulyan Valley

Field Trip | Alluvial Strands

Saturday 23 June, 11am - 4pm